f6ba350575b649aa570ca63881533d79.jpg
DE | IT | EN   
FAST INQUIRY:
       Arrival: 
Departure: 

Fam. Hofmann · A-9920 Sillian 51 · T: 0043 (0)4842 - 20150 · F: 0043 (0)4842 - 20153 · E: info@sillianerwirt.at

The Hochpustertal


Our Gasthof is located in Sillian, right in the middle of the Hochpustertal. The valley extends from EastTyrol over to South Tyrol and is surrounded by the Sextener and Lienzer Dolomites, as well as by the Villgrater Mountains. The Hochpustertal and its side valleys (Villgratental Valley, Gail Valley) have a lot to offer, both in summer and in winter:

Your summer holiday in Hochpustertal



  • You will love hiking in the Hochpustertal: from easy loops to challenging routes, the amazing alpine scenario will take your breath away. Moreover several cottages will welcome you along the way to have a rest and a taste of the delicious local food. Among the most popular hiking experiences we can mention the routes on the Carnic Crest or the so-called “Über die Jöcher” path, between the Villgratental Valley in Austria and the Gsiesertal Valley in Italy. The “Herz-Ass-Wanderweg” trail, open since June 2013, enables advanced hikers to complete the Villgrater Mountains tour in six legs. You will certainly enjoy the guided tour to the ice caves in Obstans.

  • In summer, our region is home to the ultimate family vacation as well: the adventure park “Wichtelpark” will make your children’s heart race and in the wild park in Assling, the local wild animals can be seen at an incredibly short distance. Every Wednesday is “Family Day” at the Thurntaler Mountain: on this day various activities are organized for your children. The alpine roller-coasters in Innichen, Assling and Lienz provide fun for all the family.

  • The several mountain railways in the immediate surroundings will comfortably lift you up high on our amazing mountains. There you can dwell and enjoy the nature, or start the route that most suits your hiking abilities.

  • The Drauradweg is the best cycling route in the region, and it extends through Sillian. After a 30 km drive downriver, you will reach Lienz, from which it is possible to get back to Sillian by train: the perfect family getaway. The mountain-bikers will enjoy the various cross country mountain bike routes, the most advanced bikers can take the challenge of the “Stoneman-Trail” , a 120 km long route with a 4.000 meters elevation difference.

  • The Dolomites are famous to be a climbers’ paradise. Various routes and climbing gardens offer the perfect climbing conditions for every climbers’ need. At a walking distance from our Gasthof you will be able to test your skills in the ropes courses; within a 15 minute drive from the Gasthof, you will find the well-known rope route for advanced climbers, the “Galitzenklamm”.

  • The culture lovers will discover various places of interest and small museums, such as the Carriage Museum in Obertilliach, the Anras Castle, the Wurzerhof in Außervillgraten; our region hosts several traditional feasts throughout the summer. At the end of June, choirs from all over the world gather in the Hochpustertal to attend the International Choir Festival, delighting their audience with more than 60 performances in different locations.

  • OUR TIP: With the Osttirol Card you can visit 22 attractions in East Tyrol at a very convenient price!

 

Your winter holidays in Hochpustertal

Our Gasthof is the perfect starting point for your winter activities:

  • You can choose between two snow-sure ski resorts that are just within a 5 minute drive from our Gasthof: on the East Tyrolean side the family ski resort Thurntaler will provide fun for all the family, on the Italian side, in South Tyrol, the amazing ski resort Helm will be glad to welcome you.

  • Lifts are not always needed to visit our astonishing alpine world: the mountains surrounding Sillian are best known as a ski touring paradise. It doesn’t matter if in the Villgratental Valley, in the Gail Valley or in the close Hochpustertal in South Tyrol: you will enjoy leaving your ski traces in our snowed-in nature!

  • All around Sillian cross-coutry skiers will have the chance to perform their favorite sport. The biggest cross-country track in Europe (the Dolomiti Nordic Ski, a 1.300 km long track) passes through Sillian; in the famous biathlon fields in Obertilliach you will find snow-sure tracks, on which you can have your first biathlon experiences. Various smaller tracks (such as those in Innervillgraten, Winkeltal or in Außervillgraten) offer the possibility to cross country ski in total relax while enjoying the breath-taking nature.

  • Snowshoeing or just walking one of the several winter routes are also awesome ways of experiencing our wonderful nature. Just enjoy the peace and the fresh air of our region!
  • The diverse sledding routes (partly provided with night illumination) are pretty famous in our region. You will love the 7 km route, starting from Leckfeldalm! Ice-skating and curling are among the possible sports that can be performed on the ice-skating rings of our region.

  • Park Winterwichtelland offers since 2012 the best of snow fun for your kids. They will ski on the skiing carousel, as well as snowtube, snowraft and sled on a böckel, and they will not easily forget their holidays in the Hochpustertal!

 



(c) Gasthof Sillianerwirt 2017 | Imprint

f6ba350575b649aa570ca63881533d79.jpg
DE | IT | EN   
SCHNELLANFRAGE:
Anreise: 
Abreise: 

Fam. Hofmann · A-9920 Sillian 51 · T: 0043 (0)4842 - 20150 · F: 0043 (0)4842 - 20153 · E: info@sillianerwirt.at

Das Hochpustertal


Unser Gasthof befindet sich zentral gelegen in Sillian im Hochpustertal. Das Hochpustertal erstreckt sich grenzübergreifend von Osttirol nach Südtirol und wird von den Sextener und Lienzer Dolomiten sowie von den Villgrater Bergen umschlossen. Sowohl im Sommer, als auch im Winter hat das Hochpustertal mit seinen Seitentälern (Villgratental, Gailtal) viel zu bieten:

Ihr Sommerurlaub im Hochpustertal



  • Wandern im Hochpustertal wird auch Sie begeistern: vom einfachen Rundweg bis zur anspruchsvollen Bergwanderung hat die atemberaubende Bergkulisse alles zu bieten. Zudem laden zahlreiche Hütten mit lokalen Spezialitäten zum Verweilen ein. Spezielle Wandererlebnisse bieten die Wanderungen am Karnischen Kamm oder eine Wanderung "Über die Jöcher" zwischen dem Villgratental in Österreich und dem Gsiesertal in Italien. Auf dem im Juni 2013 eröffneten "Herz-Ass-Wanderweg" können Geübte die Villgrater Bergwelt in 6 Etappen erkunden. Auch eine Führung zur Obstanser Eishöhle wird bleibende Eindrücke hinterlassen.

  • Auch für Familien hat unsere Region im Sommer einiges zu bieten: der Abenteuerpark "Wichtelpark" lässt Kinderherzen höher schlagen, im Wildpark Assling können heimische Tiere fast hautnah erlebt werden und am Familienberg Thurntaler ist jeder Mittwoch Familientag, an dem die Kleinen einiges erwartet. Die Sommerrodelbahnen in Innichen, Assling und Lienz bieten Spaß für die ganze Familie.

  • Etliche Bergbahnen in der näheren Umgebung bringen Sie bequem in unsere wunderbare Bergwelt. Verweilen Sie einfach und genießen Sie die Natur oder starten Sie eine auf Ihr Können ausgerichtete Bergwanderung.

  • Der bestens ausgebaute Drauradweg führt direkt durch Sillian. Fahren Sie flussabwärts ins 30 km entfernt gelegene Lienz und kehren Sie mit dem Zug wieder nach Sillian zurück - ein Ausflug für die ganze Familie. Mountainbiker finden zahlreiche ausgewiesene Strecken, für die Besten bietet sich der Stoneman-Trail mit 120 km und 4.000 Höhenmetern als Herausforderung an.

  • Die Dolomiten sind ein weltbekanntes Kletterparadies. Zahlreiche Routen und Klettergärten bieten für jedes Können die idealen Bedingungen. Nur einige Gehminuten von unserem Gasthof entfernt können Sie Ihren Mut im Hochseilgarten unter Beweis stellen, der für Fortgeschrittene interessante Klettersteig "Galitzenklamm" liegt nur 15 Auto-Minuten entfernt.

  • Für Kulturbegeisterte gibt es etliche Sehenswürdigkeiten und kleinere Museen (Kutschenmuseum Obertilliach, Schloss Anras, Wurzerhof Außervillgraten, ...) zu entdecken, über den ganzen Sommer finden viele traditionelle Feste statt. Ende Juni besuchen im Rahmen des Int. Chörefestivals zahlreiche Chöre aus aller Welt das Hochpustertal und geben mehr als 60 Konzerte an vielen interessanten Orten.

  • TIPP: Mit der Osttirol Card können Sie kostengünstig 22 Attraktionen in Osttirol besuchen!

 

Ihr Winterurlaub im Hochpustertal

Unser Gasthof ist der ideale Ausgangspunkt für Ihre Winteraktivitäten:

  • Nur 5 Autominuten entfernt können Sie zwischen 2 schneesicheren Skigebieten wählen: auf Osttiroler Seite finden Sie das Familienskigebiet Thurntaler, auf Südtiroler Seite wird Sie das Skigebiet Helm begeistern.

  • Auch ohne Aufstiegshilfen können Sie unsere Bergwelt erleben: die Berge rund um Sillian sind als Skitourenparadies bekannt. Ob im Villgratental, im Gailtal oder im benachbarten Südtiroler Hochpustertal - Sie werden es lieben, Ihre Spuren in unserer tiefverschneiten Natur zu hinterlassen!

  • In und rund um Sillian finden Langläufer zahlreiche Möglichkeiten ihrem Lieblingssport nachzugehen. Europas größtes Langlaufkarussell (Dolomiti Nordic Ski, 1.300 km Loipen) führt direkt durch Sillian, im bekannten Biathlon-Ort Obertilliach finden Sie schneesichere Loipen, auf denen Sie auch erste Erfahrungen mit Biathlon machen können. Etliche kleinere Loipen (Innervillgraten, Winkeltal in Außervillgraten) bieten erholsames Langlaufen in atemberaubender Natur.

  • Unsere wunderbare Natur erleben Sie am besten beim Schneeschuhwandern oder beim Spazieren auf einem der zahlreichen Winterwanderwege. Genießen Sie einfach die Ruhe und die klare Luft unserer Region!
  • Rodelbahnen (zum Teil in der Nacht beleuchtet) finden Sie in unserer Region in allen Varianten, die 7-km Abfahrt von der Leckfeldalm wird auch Sie begeistern! Eislaufen oder Stockschießen können Sie auf den Eislaufplätzen unserer Region.

  • Das 2012 eröffnete Winterwichtelland bietet Spaß im Schnee für die Kleinen. Mit Skifahren am Skikarussell, Snowtubing, Schneerafting oder Böckelfahren werden Ihre Kleinen den Urlaub im Hochpustertal nicht so schnell vergessen!

 



(c) Gasthof Sillianerwirt 2017 | Impressum